Throwing in the Towel

That’s right, friends. I’m not abandoning my reading challenge, which is finally–according to Goodreads–back on schedule, but I am abandoning this blog. While I feel pretty lame about this, I also feel liberated! I’ve enjoyed some of the thinking and writing I’ve done for this blog, but I’ve also realized that publishing online reviews is not my favorite way to engage with books, nor to spend my increasingly beautiful weekends, and that it’s probably better to have no blog at all than a guilt-inducing half-assed one. I’ll continue to post reviews on Goodreads for the books I feel strongly about, and if anyone in the NYC area ever wants to start a book club, you know I am your girl. Thanks to everyone who joined me for this brief adventure into blogging, and see you IRL!

Leave a Reply

